Poetry from John Bard

ARISE IN THE MORNING

Arise in the morning to a new day while basking in the sun
To feel its warmth of comfort peace, beauty – the calmness
Of a gentle breeze feeling God’s presence that I am in his love
As my daily bread is supplied ready to serve your Father
Making this a special day.

 

COME WITH ME

Come with me to a place where we have never been only know
In my mind – only seen with pure eyes- that opens the gates of
Imagination where I live wondering what this purity will bring –
Only spirits will feel on awakening of a curious mind – only to know I have
Traveled within my mind.

There is no limit to the power of a thought as it only consists of pure
Quality of the allness of God- my thought moves grows as it reaches to the
One mind which is always with me – I feel his touch as my thought opens
To a world for more beauty than I can conceive – show me your direction
For I am part of you.


IS THERE A DESERT IN YOUR LIFE?

My soul is silent while I listen to hear God speak – my days are long
My heart in on fire with endless burdens- the beauty is dries my adventure
Is the same in all directions – no one hears my cry – my vision is a blur – my
Strength weakens – I shed my last will only to feel a cool breeze refreshing
Me with last thought that gives me hope while focus on a since of beauty
Filling my soul with a promise I have heard your cry – I will be with you
To remove your burden – I will make a place for you- I will comfort you
I will restore you – I will lead you to a caring place-only my Father knows.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment